← Back to Gold Series 2
Begone, Knave! - GLD2-EN047 - Common - Limited Edition
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Gemini Elf' attacks a Defense Position 'Battle Footballer'
, and 'Gemini Elf''s controller takes 200 damage
, then 'Begone
, Knave!''s effect will send 'Battle Footballer' back to its owner's hand. The effect of 'Begone
, Knave!' can be on a chain. The effect of 'Begone
, Knave!' is applied to the monster that inflicts Battle Damage to the player
, so if 'Amazoness Swords Woman' battles a stronger monster
, 'Amazoness Swords Woman' would normally be returned to the owner's hand
, but because she is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard
, she will not be returned. [Re: Chainsaw Insect] If 'Chainsaw Insect' battles
, your opponent draws 1 card even if 'Chainsaw Insect' is destroyed as a result of the battle
, or is removed from the field before the end of the Damage Step (for example
, by the effect of 'Man-Eater Bug' or 'Begone
, Knave!'). [Re: Cold Wave] The Trigger Effects of Spell and Trap Cards
, like 'Begone
, Knave!' or 'Card of Safe Return'
, cannot activate while 'Cold Wave's' effect is applied. [Re: Dark Lucius LV8] 'Dark Lucius LV8' must be on the field in order to negate a monster's effect and remove it from play. If 'Dark Lucius LV8' is returned to the hand because of 'Begone
, it does not negate effects or remove monsters from play. [Re: Zoma the Spirit] If 'Skull Zoma' inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points while 'Begone
, Knave!' is active
, it will return to your hand. If 'Makyura the Destructor's' effect was activated during the same turn
, it can be activated from the hand and Special Summoned. If 'Final Attack Orders' is also active
, it will be shifted into Attack Position and can then attack again during the same Battle Phase.